Setting the Standard for Patient Safety

Safety comes in numbers. We’re up to 11!

For the 11th consecutive year, the Leapfrog Group has awarded Baptist Golden Triangle an ‘A’ rating - the gold standard for patient safety. We are one of only 20 hospitals in the country to be awarded an A in every Hospital Safety Grade cycle since 2012.

Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade

Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade

Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grades provide consumer-friendly, patient-reported data and research to help you make informed decisions about a critical aspect of your hospital stay – safety. They are assigned to nearly 3,000 general acute-care hospitals across the nation twice annually based on up to 30 national performance measures, including:

  • Preventing surgical errors, falls and patient injuries
  • Protection from common hospital infections, including Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) and Clostridium difficile (C. diff)
  • The responsiveness of the hospital staff
  • Communication about medicines
  • Communication with nurses and doctors

Now, more than ever, you and your loved ones’ safety are a top priority at Baptist Golden Triangle. And we have the grades to prove it.